Webforms, javascript, AJAX

I’ve spent a lot of time in the past in the Windows Forms world and i have really been an exponent of their use for delivering UIs within the Enterprise. My latest gig is the Webforms world. Up to now those have always been secondary for me (my primary use of ASP.NET has been Web Services instead), so it is a refreshing change to be doing full-on Webforms development. There is a strong emphasis on client-side scripting, including AJAX, so it is good to keep up to speed on current practice too.
 
At some point I may make some conclusion about the advantages and disadvantages of each Winforms and Webforms, but for now the change is good for me, and I want to build up more experience to speak from. So I’ll keep my counsel on that topic.
 
 
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

